18
Jan
09

A Busy Two Weeks

In a bit I’ll be leaving from here (my apartment) to head to church. From there I’ll get some lunch and we are going to pack up all of our Shift Creative gear to head to Tifton, Georgia. We are setting up for a prayer conference tomorrow with a few hundred teens. We are in charge of all the live video feeds and mixing which should be easy. They will also be running a program on the screens where teens can text a message to a number and that message will appear on the screens (after it’s checked to make sure its appropriate by us). Should be a cool interactive conference thing although the teens from Jim’s church are mostly going to meet teen girls from outside of Hazlehurst.

That will wrap up tomorrow night and we will pack up. Tuesday I’m gonna be resting and packing and watching the inauguration on TV. I could be there live but it would have been way too crazy to make that happen. I think Tuesday night I am going to drive to Savannah, Georgia and I’ll crash at Brandon Holt’s place. From Savannah it is only an 8 hour drive to DC so that cuts out 3 hours of driving if I can get that far. Then on Wednesday I drive to DC for the March for Life event. 4 days of marching, presentations, concerts, discussions, and a chance to experience DC. I’ve been to DC once but only for a few hours so it’ll be cool getting to experience the city for a few days. I’ll be able to visit places like the Supreme Court and White House and all the Memorials and everything so it’s like a vacation/history-lesson/work-trip.

I’ll get back either late Saturday night or early Sunday morning and again I’ll take a day to relax and then I’ll have a few days of normal Hazlehurst work stuff and then it’s back to Tifton for a conference with a few thousand adults. It’s a bigger and more complicated set up for us at this but still not too hard.

You can follow what I’m doing and where I am with all of these events at twitter.com/ibrianwashed or through my facebook status. I’ll be using texting (SMS) to update both throughout these trips. And feel free to text me at 937-287-9845!

0 Responses to “A Busy Two Weeks”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 6 other followers

twitter.com/briandbuchanan

January 2009
M T W T F S S
    Feb »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  
SponsoredTweets hire me badge

SponsoredTweets referral badge

